

# INSTITUTE OF PRACTICAL ACCOUNTANCY

2nd Floor, Opp. Kamat Hotel, Above Oriental Bank of Commerce, Paradise Circle, 126, SD Road, Secunderabad - 500 003. Ph: 27722268, 66337095 30282268 E-mail. ipai@rediffmail.com, www.ipaindia.net

cordially invites you on the occasion of

# IPA SANMAN 2009

On Wednesday 9th December 2009, at 6.00 p.m. At Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Kingkoti, Basheerbagh, Hydeabad.

#### **Chief Guest**

Prof. Thirupathi Rao Garu

Vice Chancellor - Osmania University

Prof. M. Sulochana

H.O.D - Dept. of Commerce-Osmania University Chairperson - Awards Committee (Faculty)

Sri. Dr. M.V.K. Moorthy

Supreme Court Advocate & Tax Consultant Vice President, A.I.F.T.P., Chairman - Awards Committee

Sri D. Swami Reddy. FCA

Chairman, ICAI, Hyd Branch of SIRC

Sri G. Narayan Rao, AICWA, ACS, LLB

Chairman, ICWAI, Hyd Chapter

Sri A. Visweswara Rao, Bcom (Hons), LLB., CS.

Chairman, ICSI Hyd Chapter

Sri P.V. Subba Rao, BA, BL

Chairman, All India Federation of Tax Practitioners (SZ)

Sri S. Eswaran, FCA

President, AP Tax Bar Association

Sri Challa Kodandaram Advocate, High Court of AP

President, Hyderabad Management Association

Sri S.R. Ashok, Sr. Advocate, High Court of AP

President, AP Sales Tax Bar Association

Sri V. Nagendra Prasad. Bcom, LLB

President, Twin City's Tax Practitioners Association & Secretary AIFTP (SZ)

Lion Ramesh Kosuri pmif

Dist. Governor, Lions Clubs International, Dist 324C 5

**Business Quiz Organized by** 

Smt. S. Aparna, FCA

**Programme Coordinator** 

D.B. Swathi &Team.

D.B. Prakash Director, IPA.



# List of Awardees

# IPA Life Time Achievement Award

Dr. A.V.S. Raju

Chairman NCL ltd.,

# IPA Award for Excellence in Accountancy & Finance

Sri. D. Prabhakar Rao

Director / Finance - A.P. Power Generation Corpn. Ltd

# IPA Best Commerce Faculty Award

Sri. M. Krishnajah

Sr. Lecturer, Madhu Malancha Govt. Degree College

### Dr. Saroj Jain

Principal, Sarojni Naidu Vanitha Maha Vidyalay

#### Dr. A. Patrick

Asst. Professor - Dept of Commerce, OU

### Dr. K.V. Ramana Murthy

Lecturer in Commerce, Vijaynagar College of Commerce

## **IPA** Proficiency Award

Sri. K.C. Devdas

Practising Chartered Accountant

#### Sri. CMA. Dantu Mitra

Practising Cost Accountant

# Sri. S.V. Suryanarayana

Practising Company Secretary

#### Sri. S. Rama Rao

Practising Tax Advocate

# Sri. CH. Narsi Reddy

Sales Tax Practitioner